On the road this week in Rio de Janeiro to table at the ISA/ABRI Conference and feeling like the luckiest girl alive.  Beautiful city, people, sites, and company.  While I don’t mind blogging from my hotel room where I have a view of Ipanema beach, I will save most stories and updates until my return to Buenos Aires.  Ohhh, how I will join the Argentines to complain about the cold upon my return!

In the meantime, I’ll share some images from the Sunday antiques market in San Telmo, Buenos Aires.  Most trips to BA will include a stop in this quaint, cobble-stoned neighborhood bordering La Boca.  In addition to it’s Sunday market San Telmo is known for it’s quaint shops and cafes, and for being the BA Tango barrio. Hope you enjoy!

Tango Music Duo

Tango Music Duo

Copper

Copper

Old Fountain Bottles

Old Fountain Bottles

Scoping the Sunday stalls

Scoping the Sunday stalls

Pupeteer's Story of a Drunkard to Tango music

Pupeteer's Story of a Drunkard to Tango music

San Telmo Tea Box Convos

San Telmo Tea Box Convos

Cuero (Leather)

Cuero (Leather)

Plata! (Silver!) And me

Plata! (Silver!) And me

San Telmo Glass Shop

San Telmo Glass Shop

San Telmo Tango Orchestra

San Telmo Tango Orchestra

