Minong, WI
Hello!
It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’m alive and well and back on the map after spending a week of moving – from Buenos Aires back to DC to  Somerville, Massachusetts – with the “fox force four” a best of friends moving crew
You Haul Team

You Haul Team

Juliana, Melanie, Moi, Zoe

Juliana, Melanie, Moi, Zoe

into a beautiful new apartment in a cute neighborhood just two blocks from the heart of Davis Square!

Kitchen

Kitchen

New Bedroom

View into my new bedroom

The great migration was followed by 10 glorious days of hometown Minnesota

Born in the land 'o lakes

Born in the land 'o lakes

mostly up in the north woods at our family’s cabin Wisconsin where I spent some of my time getting a good dose of “hard labor therapy camp” working with the family cabin crew to build a new path from the cabin to a new dock location.

The A-frame

The A-frame

Marshland with petrified wood behind the cabin

Marshland with petrified wood behind the cabin

"The year of the path"

"The year of the path"

View from the foot of the path

View from the foot of the path

The week was filled with great food, running in the woods, jumping in the lake, soaking up some summer sun, and having an awesome time hanging-out and catching-up with each of my parents, my sister, cousins Ryan and Mel, and of course Abby, the center of attention.

Letting it all hang out

Abby letting it all hang loose

Abby

Endless energy abounds

Tomorrow is a big day for me as I start the Master of Arts in Law and Diplomacy (MALD) program at the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University.  I have been eagerly anticipating the start of this wonderful and challenging new adventure in my life and am very excited to meet my fellow incoming class!

Stay tuned for some final thoughts on my summer in Buenos Aires including “Why Buenos Aires is a Livable City”, como es la vida and why I already love Somerville, MA, and more about what I hope to accomplish over the next two years!

With love while settling in, Althea

Back on the map!

Back on the map!

